GLOBAL PARTNERSHIPS

THE Episcopal church $\overleftarrow{\bullet}$

The Church IN WALES

Introduction

The Anglican Communion consists of 40 autonomous churches, also known as provinces around the world. It encompasses over 165 countries. This is a short introduction to The Anglican Church in Wales. More information about The Anglican Communion and each of the Member Churches can be found at anglicancommunion.org.

Important Information

Short History

The Church in Wales was disestablished and separated from the Province of Canterbury by Act of the British Parliament in 1920. The Anglican Church has the largest denomination in Wales, with its own Council for Mission and Ministry.

Primate(s)

The Most Rev. John Davies

Website: churchinwales.org.uk

Facts

Countries

The United Kingdom

Number of Dioceses - 6

Bangor, Llandaff, Monmouth, St. Asaph, St. Davids, Swansea & Brecon

Closing

These documents were produced by the Global Partnerships Office of The Episcopal Church. For more information please visit episcopalchurch.org/globalpartnerships.



THE UNITED KINGDOM

episcopalchurch.org/globalpartnerships

For more information about Global Partnerships contact: Jenny Grant, Officer for Global Relations and Networking at jgrant@episcopalchurch.org