

The Episcopal Church OF SUDAN

Introduction

The Anglican Communion consists of 40 autonomous churches, also known as provinces around the world. It encompasses over 165 countries. This is a short introduction to The Episcopal Church of Sudan. More information about The Anglican Communion and each of the Member Churches can be found at anglicancommunion.org.

Important Information

Short History

The newest province in the Anglican Communion, inaugurated on July 30, 2017.

Primate(s)

The Most Rev. Ezekiel Kondo

Website: anglicancommunion.org

Facts

Countries

Sudan

Dioceses

- El-Obeid
- Kadugli & Nuba Mountains
- Khartoum
- Port Sudan
- Wad Medeni

Closing

These documents were produced by the Global Partnerships Office of The Episcopal Church. For more information please visit episcopalchurch.org/globalpartnerships.



Sudan

episcopalchurch.org/globalpartnerships

For more information about Global Partnerships contact: Jenny Grant, Officer for Global Relations and Networking at jgrant@episcopalchurch.org