The Office of Public Affairs

The Public Affairs Office provides statistics, biographies, photos, background information, and other resources to media representatives reporting on the mission and ministries of The Episcopal Church
May 13, 2014
The Public Affairs Office

The Executive Council of The Episcopal Church will meet June 10-12 in Phoenix AZ (Diocese of Arizona). Media representatives wishing to attend the meeting must secure credentials. Contact Neva Rae Fox, Public Affairs Officer, at

The meeting will be held at the Embassy Suite Phoenix-Scottsdale 4415 E. Paradise Village Parkway S., Phoenix, AZ

A media conference with access for media not able to attend is planned for Thursday, June 12, the last day of the Executive Council meeting; exact Mountain Standard Time to be announced. Among those scheduled to participate are Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori, President of the House of Deputies the Rev. Gay Clark Jennings, and the Rev. Canon Michael Barlowe, Executive Officer of the General Convention. Pre-registration for media is required; contact Fox at

Executive Council

According to the website: The Executive Council of the Episcopal Church is an elected body representing the whole Church...The Executive Council has the duty to carry out programs and policies adopted by General Convention. It is the job of Executive Council to oversee the ministry and mission of the Church. The Executive Council is comprised of twenty members elected by General Convention (four bishops, four priests or deacons and twelve laypersons) and eighteen members (one clergy, one lay) elected by provincial synods.


Executive Council:  

Roster of members:


The Episcopal Church:

Embassy Suite Phoenix-Scottsdale


Diocese of Arizona



Tagged in:

Nancy Cox Davidge
Public Affairs Officer