The Office of Public Affairs

The Public Affairs Office provides statistics, biographies, photos, background information, and other resources to media representatives reporting on the mission and ministries of The Episcopal Church

Important details for the TREC churchwide meeting on October 2

October 1, 2014
By: 
The Public Affairs Office

The following are important details about the Task Force to Reimagine the Episcopal Church (TREC) churchwide meeting on October 2.

  • The live broadcast begins at 7:30 pm Eastern time (6:30 pm Central/5:30 pm Mountain/4:30 pm Pacific/3:30 pm Alaska/1:30 pm Hawaii). It is expected to be two and one-half hours.
  • The meeting will be held at Washington National Cathedral.
  • Viewing is available on the websites of:
  • The webcast will be aired simultaneously in Spanish on those websites.
  • Webcast question and comments will be taken by email at reimaginetec@gmail.org and Twitter at #reimaginetec
  • Registration is still open. TREC encourages attendance from each diocese: a bishop, a lay deputy, a clerical deputy, and one person under the age of 35.
  • There is no fee to attend in person or to watch the live webcast.  However, registration for in-person attendance is requested; register here.  Registration is not required but is encouraged for viewing the webcast.

 

For more info, questions or comments, contact TREC members at reimaginetec@gmail.com

 

TREC

 

 

The Episcopal Church: www.episcopalchurch.org

Facebook: www.facebook.com/episcopalian

Twitter: www.twitter.com/iamepiscopalian

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/EpiscopalChurchYT

 

 

Tagged in:

CONTACT:
Nancy Cox Davidge
Public Affairs Officer