Anglican Church of Tanzania

The Universities Mission to Central Africa and the Church Missionary Society began work in 1864 and 1878 at Mpwapwa. The Province was inaugurated in 1970 following the division of the Province of East Africa into the Province of Kenya and the Province of Tanzania. The nineteen dioceses represent both evangelical and Anglo-Catholic Churches.


January 29, 2004

Texas-based missionaries in Tanzania find spiritual energy among the poorest of the poor, amid drought, poverty and disease.

Sponsored by St. Christopher's, League City and friends from throughout Texas, the Rev. Jerry Kramer and his wife Stacy, along with their three children, are...