An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church

A - Z Glossary

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z

San Diego, Diocese of

The 1973 General Convention voted to divide the Diocese of Los Angeles. The primary convention of the Diocese of San Diego met at St. Paul's Church, San Diego, Dec. 7-8, 1973. It includes the following counties: Imperial, a portion of Riverside, and San Diego. On Jan. 25, 1985, St. Paul's Church, San Diego, became St. Paul's Cathedral.

Glossary definitions provided courtesy of Church Publishing Incorporated, New York, NY,(All Rights reserved) from "An Episcopal Dictionary of the Church, A User Friendly Reference for Episcopalians," Don S. Armentrout and Robert Boak Slocum, editors.