Office of Communication to live webcast Good Friday, Easter Morning services

April 20, 2011

The Episcopal Church's Office of Communication has announced it will live webcast the Good Friday service and the Easter Day festive morning celebration from Grace Episcopal Church in New York City.

The live webcasts will be available on the homepage of the Episcopal Church website. Following the live webcasts, the videos will be available on demand.

On Good Friday, April 22, beginning at noon Eastern, the Good Friday service will include well-known hymns, a dramatic reading of St. John's passion, and reflections on Jesus' seven last words from the cross. (Timings: Noon Eastern; 11 a.m. Central; 10 a.m. Mountain; 9 a.m. Pacific.)

On Easter Day, April 24, the festive service celebrating the Resurrection of Jesus Christ in liturgy and music will begin at 11 a.m. Eastern (10 a.m. Central; 9 a.m. Mountain; 8 a.m. Pacific.)

The Rev. Donald Waring is the rector of Grace Episcopal Church. Music is under the direction of Patrick Allen, organist and master of the choristers.

Related Topics: