Partnership Office for Province IX

Province IX of The Episcopal Church is comprised of the Dioceses of Colombia, the Dominican Republic, Central Ecuador, Ecuador Litoral, Honduras, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. The Partnership Office for Province IX seeks to develop and nurture relationships with Episcopal, ecumenical, and interreligious partners in Province IX, and it also collaborates with The Episcopal Church's Mission Personnel Office to develop new missionary placements and opportunities in Province IX, to support missionary discernment and training, and to ensure on-site pastoral support for missionaries in the field. The Partnership Office for Province IX works closely with the Office of Diversity, Social, and Environmental Ministries regarding issues of common concern in Province IX, and encourages and promotes representation and full participation of Province IX at different levels of The Episcopal Church. 

The Rev. Glenda McQueen
Officer for Latin America and the Caribbean