Concert

Friday, May 10, 2019

Harold Rosenbaum, conductor

William Byrd: Mass for 3 Voices, Mass for 4 Voices, and Mass for 5 Voices

Time:              8 pm

Tickets:          $25 General; $20 Students /...

Sunday, May 05, 2019

Lecture/Recital with Alexander Blachly and Pomerium

The Origins of Polyphony: Music and Numbers

in the Late Middle Ages

Time:             8 pm

Admission: Free, no...

Saturday, May 04, 2019

John Bradley, Conductor

Descendi in Hortum Meum

Flemish Influence in Venice and Ferrara

Cipriano de Rore (c. 1515-1565) - Missa Praeter rerum seriem a7

Motets by:...

Saturday, May 04, 2019

3:00 p.m. - A Festival of Hymns, Psalms, and Spiritual Songs: The Advent Cathedral Choir will join forces with the Choir of St. George’s Episcopal Church, Nashville, Tennessee to present a hymn...

Friday, April 26, 2019

12:30 p.m. – Midday Music: Glenn Egner, flute, and Lucina Horner, viola, will perform a free, 30-minute concert.

Friday, April 12, 2019

25th anniversary season

On April 12, New Mexico soprano Kathlene Ritch will join British countertenor Charles Humphries on Pergolesi’s “Stabat Mater.”

Tickets range from $10-$35 at...

Friday, April 05, 2019

Frühlingsfest

Celebrate spring with a Baroque bouquet of Empire Viols favorites

Time:              7:30 pm

Tickets:           $15 at the door

Performers:

Empire...

Thursday, April 04, 2019

The Choir of St. Luke in the Fields, under the direction of David Shuler, with Baroque in the Fields, an ensemble of period instruments, presents Joseph Haydn’s Stabat Mater on Thursday, April 4...

Friday, March 22, 2019 to Sunday, March 24, 2019

25th anniversary season

The music of Bach will transform the church into a coffeehouse on March 22-24 with the composer’s “Coffee Cantata.” The Breve coffee shop will offer the beverage...

Friday, March 08, 2019

Vivace!

Masters of the Italian, English, German, and French Baroque

Time:              8 pm

Tickets:           $45 – Front Seating

$30 – General Admission

$15...

Pages