East Tennessee

East Tennessee
Contact Information

The Diocese of East Tennessee comprises 34 counties in East Tennessee and three counties in North Georgia, with the Cumberland Plateau as the western border. This area is approximately 14,350 square miles.

Within this area are 51 parishes and worshiping communities in East Tennessee and Northern Georgia servicing nearly 16,000 active members or 11,700 confirmed communicants in good standing. Average Sunday attendance is 4,902. Congregations range in attendance from nine to more than 450 faithful worshipers. The diocesan budget is $1.84 million.

(865) 966-2110
Missional Relationship: 
East Tennessee & South Dakota


814 Episcopal School Way
Knoxville, TN 37932
United States