Refugees Migration & Resettlement

Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 09:15

Episcopal Migration Ministries is offering a seven-lesson Epiphany curriculum for individuals and congregations. This free resource is Episcopal Migration Ministries’ contribution to the Good Book Club, a project that invites all Episcopalians to...

Friday, September 27, 2019 - 11:00

In response to the president’s decision to drastically reduce refugee resettlement in Fiscal Year 2020 and permit states and localities to veto refugee resettlement, The Episcopal Church issued the following statement: The Episcopal Church condemns...

Monday, July 15, 2019 - 13:45

“Deeply embedded in the Christian faith, indeed deeply embedded in the Jewish tradition, which is the mother of the Christian faith, and deeply embedded in the faith and traditions and values of many of the world’s great religions, is a profound...

Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:00

The Episcopal Migration Ministries’ #SupportRefugees film, produced by TeleStory Pictures and funded by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints was recently recognized with an International Telly Award, winning the Bronze in the General-Non...

Monday, November 12, 2018 - 10:30

Episcopal Migration Ministries and the Episcopal Church Office of Government Relations are hosting a series of three one-hour webinars, Walking in Welcome: An Advent Series with Episcopal Migration Ministries on December 5 at 4 pm Eastern, December...

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 09:45

The Episcopal Church is gravely disappointed by Secretary of State Mike Pompeo’s announcement yesterday that the Administration has set the refugee admissions ceiling for next year at 30,000. This is the lowest ceiling in the history of our country...

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 12:57

Episcopal Migration Ministries and the Office of Government Relations is hosting a one-hour free webinar, Our 1939 Moment: Continuing the Legacy of Welcome, on Monday, June18 at 4 pm Eastern (3 pm Central/2 pm Mountain/1 pm Pacific/noon Alaska/11...

Friday, February 9, 2018 - 10:41

Episcopal Migration Ministries has launched a podcast, HomeTown, featuring voices from across the United States, the Episcopal Church, and the New American community. HomeTown, available on SoundCloud, Stitcher, Google Play and iTunes, was...

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 11:00

Registration is now open for “Love God, Love Neighbor”, a three-day training course for clergy and laity that is designed to equip Episcopalians to be advocates, allies, and ambassadors for refugees and the ministry of refugee resettlement....

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 12:50

Episcopal Migration Ministries is offering an Epiphany Curriculum, which includes free resources to oversee a faithful and meaningful Epiphany 2018. “After the celebration and joy of Christmas, the Church turns its attention to the Epiphany of...

Pages