The Anglican Church of Tanzania

The Most Revd Dr Maimbo Mndolwa
Provincial Secretary: 
The Revd Johnson Chinyong'ole

The Universities Mission to Central Africa and the Church Missionary Society began work in 1864 and 1878 at Mpwapwa. The Province was inaugurated in 1970 following the division of the Province of East Africa into the Province of Kenya and the Province of Tanzania. The nineteen dioceses represent both evangelical and Anglo-Catholic Churches.


Dodoma, DO