The Anglican Church of Southern Africa

The Most Revd Dr Thabo Makgoba
Provincial Secretary: 
The Revd. Canon Cynthia Botha

The Province is the oldest in Africa. British Anglicans met for worship in Cape Town after 1806, with the first Bishop appointed in 1847. The twenty-three dioceses of the Province extend beyond the Republic of South Africa and include the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (St. Helena and Tristan da Cunha), Mozambique (Lebombo and Niassa), the Republic of Namibia, the Kingdom of Lesotho, the Kingdom of Swaziland and Angola.


South Africa
Phone: 011 375 2700