The Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand & Polynesia

The Most Revd William Brown Turei
Provincial Secretary: 
The Revd Michael Hughes

Formerly known as the Church of the Province of New Zealand, the Church covers 106,000 square miles and includes the countries of New Zealand, Fiji, Tonga, Samoa and the Cook Islands. It was established as an autonomous Church in 1857.

A revised constitution adopted in 1992 reflects a commitment to biculteral development that allows freedom and responsibility to implement worship and mission in accordance with the culture and social conditions of the Maori, white European and Polynesian membership. The Church has a strong and effective board of missions.


New Zealand